HVAC Professionals: Call Jay To Get Your HVAC System Designed, Installed, Serviced or Cleaned!
Our Customer Rating

25 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars!

Call Now!
(562) 203-3382
Whittier, CA
12200 East Washington BLVD

Reviews
Heating And Air

We have received 25 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars.

Call: (562) 203-3382
Click To Email Us:
call or text
Call (562) 203-3382 To Reach C.W.P. Heating & Air

Recent Customer Reviews

SEARCH PATH:   Reviews »

Terrie Valenzuela

Whittier, CA


Date: Jul 21, 2017
This company and staff are examplary of what customer service is all about. They go above and beyond in finding a solution to your a/c problem.
"They Go Above And Beyond"

Sean Weiland

Whittier, CA


Date: Jul 21, 2017
I have used CWP several times over the years and every time they are professional, courteous and very helpful. Thanks CWP
"Professional, Courteous And Very Helpful"

Joseph Gutierrez

Whittier, CA


Date: Jun 28, 2017
Called CWP yesterday for my a/c. Wasn't cooling. They sent technician out, that knew what the problem. After trouble shooting, they resolved the problem immediately with a new capacitor. Service was excellent and highly recommend.
"Excellent Service"

Anna Simec

Whittier, CA


Date: May 4, 2017
Thank you Phillip for explaining why my air conditioning system was loud and why we were not comfortable. Who knew that we had a poor quality installation. You came out and changed my duct work and now our system is quiet and we feel more comfortable.
"Thank you Phillip"

Drew Courtney

Whittier, CA


Date: Sep 14, 2016
Thank you so much for bailing us out! You guys are awesome. I called ON A SUNDAY and you sent your technician within an hour. He fixed our air conditioner and was gone in half an hour. We are cool again! Very professional and friendly. Thanks again!
"You guys are awesome"

J. Patel

Downey, CA


Date: Nov 9, 2016
i called this company 2 months ago and they fixed my furnace.my furnace stopped working again and they came out again i decided to replace it,phillip gave me a offer and gave me credit from the repairs he did two months ago.he installed a lennox furnace and let me tell you this unit is really quiet i am glad i took his recommendation there is value with this company
"Lennox Furnace Installed"

sportsmom03

Whittier, CA


Date: Aug 18, 2013
Excellent service....very good customer service and they do great work. My air conditioner was clogged and I called CWP and they came right away and fixed the problem at a very reasonable price. It was a pleasure to do business with them.
"Excellent service"

Ryan H.

Los Angeles, CA


Date: Apr 30, 2012
I speak very highly of CWP Air Conditioning & Air. They have helped me with my heating & air conditioning needs on different occasions and have consistently demonstrated a level of professionalism and integrity that is unsurpassed. Both Phillip and Leo take the time to educate me on my system so that I have a better understanding of how things work while keeping maintenance costs at a minimum. This is a company that I feel confident referring to others and will continue to use myself.
"I speak very highly of CWP Air"

wheninrome95

Whittier, CA


Date: Feb 11, 2016
This company came out when no one else would. At 8 PM, Franklin came and quickly found the problem to my furnace and the best part about this, he only charged me a service call fee. I was expecting to pay more for after hour services. I was so happy that my furnace was fixed that I gave him a tip for fixing my furnace and for coming out so late. I recommend this company for sure!
"Company came when no one else would"

Dina Simec

Pomona, CA


Date: Sep 11, 2011
Pomona CA. My air conditioning was not working. Phillip was referred by one of the members from the LDS church. He really took his time and analyzed the air conditioning system after it was repaired. He explained how the system has to be running for at least 15 minutes to begin taking accurate measurements. He gave me tips on what I can do to keep my system working efficiently. Phillip came across as someone who cares about what he does and did not make me feel dumb when I asked questions about my thermostat. I did not feel he rushed through the entire process and, based on his knowledge, I feel I got my money's worth. I am keeping his number and recommend him.
"Phillip was referred"

Recent Jobs

Before Photos

After Photo

Job Details

Location of Job: Whittier
When: Jul 19, 2017
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Replaced six supplies with R-8 flex ductwork
Brief Explanation

Ductwork is responsible for moving the cooled or heated air thoughtout your home. A well designed duct system will keep your home at an even temperature and maximize your system’s efficiency. However, ducts can get damaged. They also can be connected incorrectly. Air can be lost through holes, leaks, or vents. For a homeowner in Whittier, we replaced, sealed, and patched all her ductwork. The customer can now feel more comfortable in her home and even save on her utility bill. Our technicians will make sure that your ducts are sized correctly and even determine how much air is leaking out of your duct system. Call us today to have us inspect your ductwork.

 

Before Photos

commercial hvac repair santa fe springs before condeser fan motorcommercial hvac repair santa fe springs old condenser motor by new one

After Photo

commercial hvac repair santa fe springs new condenser motor

Job Details

Location of Job: Santa Fe Springs, CA
When: Aug 10, 2017
Service Category: Commercial
Services Performed: Replaced outdoor fan motor and capacitor
Brief Explanation

CWP HVAC specializes in HVAC repair of all sorts. We are not just a reseller of air conditioners and furnaces. We of course serve residential customers, repairing HVAC systems like air conditioners and furnaces and split systems (or central air systems). But we also provide commercial air conditioning and heating & ventilation services, too!

In fact, we service a lot of HVAC issues in a lot of areas throughout Southern California. Of course, we also do sell air conditioning units and furnaces. Just remember, like this business below, you should call us when you need a repair on your HVAC system.

Commercial AC Repair

A local business’ air conditioning stopped when they needed it the most. They called us the day it broke, and we were able to come out and analyze their system on the same day. We had their unit back up and running in no time.

What went wrong?

The condenser fan motor pulls out air from a unit. It will blow the heat away from the condenser through its fins and cools down the freon that flows inside. A motor will usually stop working if the bearings seize or they draw the wrong amperage.

This condenser fan motor had both bad bearings and, because of that, it was drawing way too much amperage. This is bad on two fronts: it is bad for the machine, of course, but it also costs a lot of money when you are using that much electricity and getting nothing in return!

How To Keep This From Happening Again

Our commercial customers are especially keen on our maintenance contracts, though we offer them for residential customers, too. We let them know that a maintenance contract would make it so we will first of all inspect the AC system semi annually to keep most problems away by keeping the system in good repair.

Sometimes things happen, though. Now, if they ever have an issue with their commercial air conditioning unit we will go out to Santa Fe Springs and troubleshoot their units free of additional charge!

Before Photos

old asbestos flue pipe

After Photo

asbestos furnace flue repair whittier new pipe 2

Job Details

Location of Job: Whittier, CA
When: Aug 3, 2017
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Installed 4" double wall flue pipe
Brief Explanation

We want to make sure our customers are safe and healthy. One concern some of our customers in older homes have is exposure to asbestos. Asbestos was used in home constructing material because it was cheap and known to resist heat and fire. Before 1980, venting flue pipes for furnaces contained this material.

Why Remove Asbestos?

Asbestos fibers can cause severe irritation in your lungs and over time will even cause cancerous cell growth. It's not a material you want to be exposed to and one that has been banned from construction purposes.

The combustion products generated by a furnace—such as CO, CO2 and methane—exit the home through a flue pipe.  Old pipes were composed of asbestos because of it's fire resistance.However, overtime, the heat from the furnace can cause asbestos to become friable which can cause asbestos fibers to become airborne. Asbestos is no longer used in venting flues.

We Fixed This Furnace Flue Asbestos Problem

A local customer was worried about being exposed to the asbestos fibers. She called CWP and we went to the home and inspected the furnace system, including the flue. A new flue was indeed needed.

We removed the old flue, carefully, and then CWP installed a new double walled 4" flue pipe. Not only will the home be free from any asbestos fibers but the new flue pipe will also prevent any CO, from the combustion process, from staying in the residence.

Call Us: (562) 203-3382

Text Us: (562) 203-3382

Email Us

Send Us A Written Letter

C.W.P. Heating & Air

12200 East Washington BLVD Whittier, California 90606