HVAC Professionals: Call CWP To Get Your HVAC System Designed, Installed, Serviced or Cleaned!
Our Customer Rating

29 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars!

Call Now!
(562) 203-3382
Whittier, CA
12200 East Washington BLVD

Reviews
Heating And Air

We have received 29 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars.

Call: (562) 203-3382
Click To Email Us:
call or text
Call (562) 203-3382 To Reach C.W.P. Heating & Air

Recent Customer Reviews

SEARCH PATH:   Reviews »

LUEO103X

Whittier, CA


Date: Sep 7, 2017
I needed some repairs done on my air conditioning, I called a couple of different places in the area and CWP was the only company to return my call. They sent a technician out and fixed the problem within 3 hours. I strongly recommend CWP, they were very professional and prompt. I am a happy customer, and will use them again.
"Very Professional & Prompt"
Services Provided
AC Repair

Christina Lay

Whittier, CA


Date: Aug 20, 2017
Loved the friendly, honest advice I received from the service men that came to my home. It's rare now a days to find an honest, reliable company. I highly recommend this company!!!!
"Honest, Reliable Company"

Luz Corral

Whittier, CA


Date: Aug 13, 2017
I called CWP to fix my furnace, once it was fixed they determined my furnace was producing low levels of carbon monoxide. Bottom line, I decided to replace my furnace. They did a great job replacing my system and I qualified for $3000 incentives. Thank you for your great work.
"Great Work"

Phillip Zuniga

Whittier, CA


Date: Aug 1, 2017
My heater was broken and they fixed it. I felt good about the knowledge of the technician who fix my heater. I strongly recommend this company.
"Very Knowledgeable "

Terrie Valenzuela

Whittier, CA


Date: Jul 21, 2017
This company and staff are examplary of what customer service is all about. They go above and beyond in finding a solution to your a/c problem.
"They Go Above And Beyond"

Sean Weiland

Whittier, CA


Date: Jul 21, 2017
I have used CWP several times over the years and every time they are professional, courteous and very helpful. Thanks CWP
"Professional, Courteous And Very Helpful"

Joseph Gutierrez

Whittier, CA


Date: Jun 28, 2017
Called CWP yesterday for my a/c. Wasn't cooling. They sent technician out, that knew what the problem. After trouble shooting, they resolved the problem immediately with a new capacitor. Service was excellent and highly recommend.
"Excellent Service"

Anna Simec

Whittier, CA


Date: May 4, 2017
Thank you Phillip for explaining why my air conditioning system was loud and why we were not comfortable. Who knew that we had a poor quality installation. You came out and changed my duct work and now our system is quiet and we feel more comfortable.
"Thank you Phillip"

Drew Courtney

Whittier, CA


Date: Sep 14, 2016
Thank you so much for bailing us out! You guys are awesome. I called ON A SUNDAY and you sent your technician within an hour. He fixed our air conditioner and was gone in half an hour. We are cool again! Very professional and friendly. Thanks again!
"You guys are awesome"

J. Patel

Downey, CA


Date: Nov 9, 2016
i called this company 2 months ago and they fixed my furnace.my furnace stopped working again and they came out again i decided to replace it,phillip gave me a offer and gave me credit from the repairs he did two months ago.he installed a lennox furnace and let me tell you this unit is really quiet i am glad i took his recommendation there is value with this company
"Lennox Furnace Installed"

Recent Jobs

Before Photos

split-system-air-conditioning-change-out-cerittos-casplit-system-ac-change-out-update-cerittos-ca

After Photo

split-system-change-out-cerittos-ca

Job Details

Location of Job: Cerritos, CA
When: Mar 15, 2019
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Split System Change Out & New HVAC Installation
Brief Explanation

How'd We Go Above And Beyond For This Customer?

This customer had two central air conditioning units for his home - one for each floor (downstairs and upstairs).

Purchasing two central air conditioning units for a house instead of one large unit can be expensive up front but the energy savings will often help offset the initial costs.

Depending on the age and design of one's house, the upstairs is sometimes hotter than the rest of the house when a single unit is installed.

A regular non-zoned central air conditioning unit keeps all areas of a house cold even for areas that are not in use.

As a result, the home is using more energy by overheating or overcooling areas that are not in use. Separate central air conditioning units can add up in energy savings as well.

Another option would be to install a zoned system. This type of system can allow areas of the home to have different temperature settings by using dampers in the ductwork that open and close to regulate and redirect air to specific areas in the home.

A zoned system costs more to install than a regular unit. You would have to find a contractor who knows how to set up the zones properly as there are all sorts of balancing issues to contend with.

For this recent project, we replaced one of this customer's units and ductwork with a Trane 14 SEER XR14 condenser and XB80 furnace.

Furthermore, one way in which we went above and beyond for this customer is in how we'll also be providing him with Free Maintenance Service for 2 Years to make sure his units are running well for as long as possible.

We take into consideration the amount of money one spends to install a new HVAC unit. Call us today to see how we can install a new system for you that will keep your home comfortable and won't hike up your utility bill.

We provide the best Split System Change Outs in Cerritos, CA.

Before Photos

local-heating-cooling-installation-whittier-caheating-cooling-ventilation-furnace-installation-whittier-ca

After Photo

heating-cooling-installation-whittier-ca

Job Details

Location of Job: Whittier, CA
When: Dec 15, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Residential Heating & Cooling Furnace & Air Conditioner Installation
Brief Explanation

Why Are Floor Furnaces So Exceptional For Home Heating?

Floor furnaces are a natural gas type furnace that sends heated air through vents that are located in the floor.

These type of units do an amazing job of heating homes because they spread heat evenly and consistently.

And since heat naturally rises, having a floor furnace means having much less amounts of heat loss such as escape through your roof or other similar locations around the house.

What Sort Of Obstacles Can Come With These Furnaces At Times?

But most floor furnaces are old and are difficult to maintain since they are at floor level.

They tend to get dirty much more easily and can even become a combustion hazard if severely neglected for too long of a period of time.

Thankfully though, most homes have updated to central heating and air these days.

These types of HVAC systems are far more effective, safer, and energy efficient for the average homed.

Most modern furnaces burn far less fuel than they used to, which leads directly to you saving more money on your heating bills.

Upgrading to more efficient HVAC equipment will even pay for itself meaning you can get back on your investment in the future years.

We replaced this customer's old, worn out floor furnace with a Trane central heating and cooling system.

They are is now prepared and worry-free from all the cold winter and hot summer days in the many years to come.

Call us today to have one of our comfort advisors discuss your system options on a new Heating & Cooling Installation in Whittier, CA.

Before Photos

local-commercial-heating-heater-installation-buena-park-caindustrial-commercial-heating-installation-buena-park-ca

After Photo

commercial-heating-installation-buena-park-ca

Job Details

Location of Job: Whittier, CA
When: Oct 16, 2018
Service Category: Commercial
Services Performed: Air Conditioning Cleaning And Maintenance
Brief Explanation

How Do We Help When It Comes To Sizable Heating Installations?

For this local business customer which we recently helped out near Buena Park, we installed 2 Trane heat pump side flow discharge packaged units; one being a 3-ton unit and another being a 4-ton unit.

During all of our installations, including this one, we're able to measure system performance and provide specific reports in regards to how the overall system is operating.

Additionally, we're also able to provide in-depth documentation based on many factors such as airflow, temperature, pressure, and delivered BTUs (British thermal units) before and after our work is completed.

We always do our best to make our customers aware of the improvements received with their new heating systems, no matter how small or large those improvements may be.

And with winter coming just around the corner, now couldn't be a better time to address all your specific commercial heating system and installation needs.

Give Us A Call Today if you could use our help when it comes to Commercial Heating Installations in Buena Park, CA area.

Call Us: (562) 203-3382

Text Us: (562) 203-3382

Email Us

Send Us A Written Letter

C.W.P. Heating & Air

12200 East Washington BLVD Whittier, CA 90606